TOPIC AGENCY LEAD CONTACT EMAIL TEL
Council Chair NCDENR / DWR Bob Stea bob.stea@ncdenr.gov 919-707-8035
Public Information Contact DWR PIO Sarah Young sarah.young@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9033
Water Supplies NCDENR / DWR Linwood Peele linwood.peele@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9024
Climate & Longer Term Forecast NC State Climate Office Rebecca Cumbie rvcumbie@ncsu.edu 919-513-2444
Weather & Short Term Forecast NOAA National Weather Service Mike Moneypenny michael.moneypenny@noaa.gov 919-515-8200
Stream and Groundwater Levels US Geological Survey, NC Office Curtis Weaver jcweaver@usgs.gov 919-571-4043 
DWR / Ground Water Nat Wilson nat.wilson@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9032
Reservoir Levels USACE Tony Young michael.a.young@saw02.usace.army.mil 910-251-4455
Duke-Progress George Galleher gagalleh@duke-energy.com 704-382-5236
TVA Amanda Bowen akbowen@tva.gov 423-751-2271
Forestry NC Forest Service Cabe Speary cabe.speary@ncagr.gov 252-325-3089
Agriculture NC Agriculture Extension Mike Yoder mjyoder@ncsu.edu 919-513-3509
Emergency Management NCDPS Bob Boyd robert.boyd@ncdps.gov 919-825-2697
River Basin Management NCDENR/ DWR Tom Fransen tom.fransen@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9015
National & Regional National Drought Mitigation Center Mark Svoboda msvoboda2@unl.edu 402-472-8238
SC DNR Hope Mizzell mizzellh@dnr.sc.gov 803-734-9568
VA DEQ Scott Kudlas scott.kudlas@deq.virginia.gov 804-698-4456
Water Conservation NCDENR / DWR John Barr john.barr@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9003
Water Quality NCDENR / DWR Debra Owen debra.owen@ncdenr.gov 919-743-8495
Public Water Supply NCDENR / PWS Rebecca Sadosky rebecca.sadosky@ncdenr.gov 919-707-9096